3 Great BFCM Emails in My Inbox

Last week I shared with you 3 BFCM mistakes I saw.

This week, still about BFCM but let’s talk about the bright side ;) Here are 3 great emails I’ve seen so far.

1. Dossier

Subject line: BLACK FRIDAY SALES START NOW! ⚡

Preview line: Up to 25% off everything

Why I love: Super clear and straightforward message from the get-go. I’ve seen many Black Friday sale emails, and the first thing shown in those emails? An image with text overlay “Black Friday Sale Now” or something like that. Then I have to scroll down the email to see the deal.

If possible, cut to the chase and let people know what they can get immediately. Competition during holiday sale season is extreme — you have under 2 seconds to get people’s attention. Don’t risk it.

2. Ten Little

Subject line: BLACK FRIDAY STARTS NOW 🚨

Preview line: Get up to 20% off!

Why I love: The animated headline is very eye-catching to me. It attracted my attention immediately the moment I opened it. Also, because other Black Friday emails always use black color (which is understandable), this email with vibrant colors makes it stand out. Honestly, it excites me a lot.

3. Slipintosoft

Subject line: It’s Finally Here! Pre-Black Friday Sale Starts Now

Preview line: The Lowest Price Of The Year!

Why I love: While this email seems to be nothing special, I love how it’s consistent with the landing page. You can see it has the same look and feel as the hero banner of the landing page, which is good for the experience. What people see in email is exactly what they’ll see when visiting the website.

(Of course, there are some elements you can tweak to make this email better, but it’s not the main focus of this newsletter. Feel free to email me if you want to chat about this.)

What do you think about these emails? I’m happy to discuss.

If you’ve seen any fantastic BFCM emails, please share them.

Have a great weekend.

Lavender

💌 Need my help with email strategy, planning, and implementation? Feel free to drop me a message, and we can chat. You can click here to learn about my service offerings.

:: 😊 “When it comes to email strategy – not many people have the brain for it. Not only does Lavender have a brain built for email strategy, but she’s also got the copywriting skills to match. She’s a pro at finding (and filling) the gaps in your email experience and increasing email revenue.” Samar Owais, Founder of Emails Done Right, eCommerce Email Strategist