Let’s Talk About Email Experience

How was your BFCM week? Mine was so busy that I didn't have time to send a newsletter last week. But finally, the sale was over… and now I’m back. ;)

One of the goals I want to help my clients (and all the brands I’ll work with) achieve in 2023 is creating the best email experience possible.

So what’s email experience?

Simply put, email experience is the impression a customer has of your email as they receive and read the email as well as click through it.

Below is my definition of a good email experience and a bad one.

Good email experience can help boost true open rate, click rate, and revenue. When a recipient feels delighted every time they open your email, they’ll wait for it. And that’s how you can increase customer engagement and retention.

What do you think about email experience? I’d love to hear from you!

Have a great weekend ahead,

Lavender

💌 Need my help with email strategy, planning, and implementation? Feel free to drop me a message, and we can chat. You can click here to learn about my service offerings.

😊 “When it comes to email strategy – not many people have the brain for it. Not only does Lavender have a brain built for email strategy, but she’s also got the copywriting skills to match. She’s a pro at finding (and filling) the gaps in your email experience and increasing email revenue.” Samar Owais, Founder of Emails Done Right, eCommerce Email Strategist