A Great Brand for Email Inspiration

Since becoming an ecom marketer, I’ve built a list of great brands that are doing email well. I subscribe to their newsletters to track their activities. Every week I pick 3 brands from this list, check their emails, and identify what I can learn. This is exactly how I taught myself ecom email.

Okay, enough for the introduction. Let’s jump into the main topic of today’s newsletter: What we can learn from The Citizenry’s emails.

In case you don’t know: The Citizenry is a US retailer selling sustainable home goods made by artisans across the world. Their products are high quality and aesthetically pleasing. Their emails? Let’s find out.

Source: Milled

What I love about their emails:

  • Mobile optimized, clear, and bold headlines at the top of each email. You don’t need to scroll down to see what an email is about.

  • CTAs are above the fold.

  • Excellent combinations of background, font, color, and other design elements. Everything is so on brand.

  • Freshness, from images to text. I always feel something new whenever opening their email.

  • A good balance of image quality and loading speeds

Trust me, browse their emails, and you’ll learn a lot!

Hope this newsletter is useful to you. Thank you for reading.