Let's Make it Easy for Customers to Shop via Email

I know you're busy planning, executing, and scheduling BFCM campaigns. So I'll make today's newsletter really quick.

This morning I received a Black Friday sale email from my fav pillow brand. It's just perfect timing as I planned to buy two new pillows. My eyes were on the Trinka and Floral ones.

But here's the pain: since the whole email was an image and linked to the homepage, I had to search for the pillows manually and go through FIVE pages to find them.

Did I make an order? Yes, I bought because pillows are well-made. But honestly, I wasn't pleased with the experience. It'd have been better if the product images in email were linked to corresponding pages.

Key takeaway:

If you highlight individual products in your Black Friday email (or any other email), please add specific links to those product pages. Make it super easy for your customers to buy.

It's Black Friday Cyber Monday, and you're competing with so many competitors out there. Any little thing can help your brand stand out, so pay attention!

Hope you find this email useful!

Happy emailing,

Lavender

πŸ›€ A little reminder: I know you're excited about BFCM, but don't forget to rest this weekend. Save energy for next weekβ€”it'll be much busier!

πŸ’Œ Need my help with email strategy, planning, and implementation? Feel free to drop me a message, and we can chat. You can click here to learn about my service offerings.

😊 "When it comes to email strategy – not many people have the brain for it. Not only does Lavender have a brain built for email strategy, but she's also got the copywriting skills to match. She's a pro at finding (and filling) the gaps in your email experience and increasing email revenue." Samar Owais, Founder of Emails Done Right, eCommerce Email Strategist